AUv3 that send MIDI not working as insert effects

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Espiegel123
Expert
Posts: 377
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:56 pm

AUv3 that send MIDI not working as insert effects

Post by Espiegel123 » Tue May 05, 2020 9:13 am

If you put an AU that sends out MIDI as an insert effect on a MIDI track, it’s output does not make it to the track’s instrument even though the output will be recorded.

Example, set Lyra as a MIDI track’s instrument.

Add Fugue Machine or StepBud as an insert effect (or Mozaic and load a script that sends notes), the notes they send won’t be heard.

If you send the notes to another track, they d trigger the notes.

If you set the AU midi as the instrument, it can trigger an AUv3 loaded as an insert, however.

In previous versions of AP, it was possible for a midi AU to trigger the track’s instrument.

User avatar
Rodolfo
Expert
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:32 pm
Location: Buenos Aires

Re: AUv3 that send MIDI not working as insert effects

Post by Rodolfo » Tue May 05, 2020 6:04 pm

I had noticed this a couple of weeks ago but thought I was doing something wrong and then forgot about it, now you confirm it’s actually a bug. Thank you for reporting this @Espiegel123
Let’s hope @Rim can add this to the list for the upcoming update.
Rodolfo

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests